Region 6 Housing Trust Fund

The Region 6 Housing Trust Fund seeks to improve the supply of quality affordable housing across Hardin, Marshall, Poweshiek, and Tama Counties. The Trust Fund was organized in 2009. The Iowa Finance Authority, Region 6 Planning Commissions, and four counties have provided financial support for this regional initiative.

New homebuyers, existing homeowners, rental property owners, and other affordable housing projects may qualify for the Region 6 Housing Trust Fund.   Brochures: Marshall County 2018Poweshiek County 2018Tama County 2018Hardin County 2018

A full set of guidelines can be downloaded, below.

Applications will be accepted continuously, placed on a waiting list, and reviewed on a first-come, first-served basis as funding is available. Application forms are available online (below) or by contacting Donna Sampson at Region 6 Planning Commission, cell number 641-750-5263, general office number 641-752-0717, online at or from any Region 6 Housing Trust Fund board member.

To access a document outlining the Housing Trust Fund guidelines, click the link below and download the document. Link: R6 HTF 2018 Guidelines

To access the application, click the link below and download the application.
Link: Housing Trust Fund Application

If you have trouble downloading documents, you may need to download the latest version of Adobe Reader. Use the following link to download Adobe Reader for free. Make sure to follow all instructions to ensure proper installation. Link: Adobe Reader Free Download